Rhubarb!

ImageWould you believe it’s the first time I’ve really tasted rhubarb? Bob despises it so I had to tread carefully. I also made this Hugh Fernley Whittingstall rhubarb compote with rose syrup just because I had trouble imagining the two flavours—then again, how could I since I had never even tasted rhubarb up till now. I think i was just seduced by how pink it all sounded. And indeed it was all pink and sweetness, but I wouldn’t exactly make it again.Image

Also tried this grated carrots and seeds rye sourdough from the repertoire of the very talented Tx Farmer on TFL. She who needs no introduction. I substituted poppy seeds and some oats for the linseed, otherwise kept to her recipe. Go, go make this! 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

